ARPJ: Journal on the Art of Record Production (open access)
Dancecult: Journal of Electronic Dance Music (open access)
Carbone, M.B. & Rietveld, H. C. (Eds) (2017 ) Hear the Music, Play the Game. Music and Game Design: Interplays and Perspectives. G|A|M|E: Italian Journal of Game Studies, n. 6/2017 (special issue on game sound and music)
IASPM@Journal - Journal of the International Association for the Study of Popular Music (open access)
Journal of Popular Music Studies
Journal of Sound and Music in Games
Leonardo Music Journal (LMJ, electronic resources – special subscription)
Music, Sound, and the Moving Image (MSMI) You can also access this journal via Performing Arts Periodicals Database
'Select 'Get Access' on the journal homepage. > Choose 'Log-in'. > Choose 'Access through your institution'. > Type London South Bank University in the box. > Enter your network username/password in the login box provided'
Popular Music and Society You can also access this journal via Taylor and Francis
Sound Effects: An Interdisciplinary Journal of Sound and Sound Experience (open access)
Women & Music - a journal of gender and culture (MUSE, electronic resource)
Music Week (weekly music business magazine) You can also access this journal via Business Source Premier
|Most of the articles are full text, please note that some databases include links to full text articles (through the Access Link button). This may redirect to a new page.|
An abstract is a concise summary of the contents of an article. It is written using keywords (search terms) so that other researchers can easily find it through database searching. Please note that we may not have a subscription to the full text of the article. If you are final year student or postgraduate, you can apply for an inter-library loan.
After Login you dont have to register, you can select Continue without registering.Scopus is the worlds largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Contains 47 million records, 70% with abstracts Over 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide Includes over 4.9 million conference papers Provides 100% Medline coverage Interoperability with Engineering Village Interoperability with Reaxys, a unique chemistry workflow solution. Offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
|These databases are available without a subscription and you can continue to use them after you graduate.|