Lambeth College LRC - Subject Guides: eResources

Open Access Free eResources:

• Subject Finder Directory for eBooks and eResources

  Subject Finder is an online directory for eBooks and eResources that provides access to high-quality materials, categorised by subject areas across all disciplines. It is only designed to search educational eBooks and eResources without being overwhelmed with a huge number of search results, for academic and educational information, research resources, tutorials, learning and teaching materials.

• Artstor Public Collections
  Artstor’s Public Collections offer approximately 1.3 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from partner museums. Anyone may view and download these collections; no subscription or login required. (this collection is included in the link above that searches all open access contents, but it’s worth having a separate entry to this collection)
   
• DOAB Directory Open Access Books And Chapters Free
  DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
   
• JSTOR Books Open Access
  Books at JSTOR offers more than 120,000 ebooks from renowned scholarly publishers, integrated with journals and primary sources on JSTOR’s easy-to-use platform.
   
• JSTOR Global OA EBooks
  Open Access books on JSTOR. More than 10,000 open access (OA) books from 125+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, University College of London, and University of California Press, are now available at no cost to libraries or users.
   
• JSTOR Global OA Journals
  A collection of Open Access journals cover topical areas in sustainability and security studies, and offer broad coverage in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
   
• Jstor Journals Open Access
  Explore the world’s knowledge, cultures, and ideas.
   
• JSTOR and Artstor open access contents
  Open and free content on JSTOR and Artstor. Access to thousands of open access ebooks, journals and images
   
• Jstor Primary Sources: Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
  Jstor Primary Sources: Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Open access title via JSTOR.
   
• Jstor Primary Sources: World Heritage Sites: Africa
  Jstor Primary Sources: World Heritage Sites: Africa Open Access title via JSTOR.
   
• Project Gutenberg Free ebooks
  The Project Gutenberg free ebooks site gives access to 12 ebook titles.
   
• Project Gutenberg Online
  Project Gutenberg is a library of over 70,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for you to enjoy.
   
• SpringerOpen
  The SpringerOpen portfolio has grown tremendously since its launch in 2010, so that we now offer researchers from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences a place to publish open access in journals. Publishing with SpringerOpen makes your work freely available online for everyone, immediately upon publication, and our high-level peer-review and production processes guarantee the quality and reliability of the work. Open access books are published by our Springer imprint.
   

eResources require login using your college username and password:

• ProQuest EBook Central - e-books-for-FE-collection-2022-2023-v2
  A collection of 450 free e-books for all UK further education colleges (accessed through the ProQuest Ebook Central platform). Save money and help learners succeed with access to free, curriculum-relevant e-books covering A-level, BTEC and vocational courses plus GCSE English and maths.
   

• For higher mathematics ebooks, please use the following limk:
  https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/jiscfe-ebooks/detail.action?docID=3011647


• Anatomy and Physiology Online 
  Choose Login >  UK Shibboleth > Type Lambeth College > Type your college email address > Type your college password.
  Explore interactive 3D model of human anatomy and physiology.
  Alternative off campus authentication. 

• Gnomon Workshop

For on-campus access please use the above link. The Gnomon Workshop specializes in computer graphics education for careers in the entertainment industry and has a training library of over 300 workshops. 

eResources require registration (creating login account):

• AAAS Science Classic Agreement
  Science Classic is fully integrated with the current content of Science Online making it easier to search the entire collection. The archival content includes groundbreaking research articles and reports, news of the week and news focus, editorials, letters, book reviews, policy forms, article reviews, brevia, perspectives, association affairs and technical comment abstracts.
   

• Adam Matthew Digital Migration to New Worlds: perpetual access period
  From the century of immigration, through to the modern era, Migration to New Worlds charts the emigration experience of millions across 200 years of turbulent history. Explore the rise and fall of the New Zealand Company, discover British, European and Asian migration and investigate unique primary source personal accounts, shipping logs, printed literature and organisational papers supplemented by carefully compiled teaching and research aids.
   

• Clarivate Analytics BIOSIS Previews Backfile 1969-2008
  BIOSIS Citation Index™ combines the carefully indexed life science coverage found in BIOSIS™ Previews (Biological Abstracts™, Reports, Reviews, and Meetings) with the power of cited reference searching in Web of Science™.
   

• Skills for Study
  Skills for Study is a digital resource that equips students with the essential academic skills that are crucial for success in the final years of secondary and further education.