Log in to Technical Indexes > Select ‘Construction Information Services (CIS) > Select ‘Technical Resources’ and choose ‘Architects’ Journal’.
If you have not created a Technical Indexes account before, please create one using the ‘Create a New Account’ option when you click the link. Use ONLY your LSBU email address when creating an account.
Click the person icon at the top right of the site.> Choose Sign In/Sign Up.> Choose Access Through Your Institution> Type London South Bank University in the box.>Enter your network username/password in the login box provided..
British Standards relating to Construction can now be found on British Standards Online
This resource requires personal registration on first use
Complete documents from over 150 issuing bodies essential to the design and construction of buildings, including legal data, setting out, structural tolerances and product information. Where possible, all documents cited in the Building Regulations have been included.
| An abstract is a concise summary of the contents of an article. It is written using keywords (search terms) so that other researchers can easily find it through database searching. Please note that we may not have a subscription to the full text of the article. If you are final year student or postgraduate, you can apply for an inter-library loan. |
These databases are available without a subscription and you can continue to use them after you graduate.
Please enter your network username/password in the login box provided.
Lexis+ is a comprehensive legal research tool providing access to primary law and secondary sources from UK, Europe, Commonwealth and US jurisdictions. Key titles include The Law Report and All England Law Reports and Halsbury’s Laws of England. Legal journals, UK and Irish national newspapers.
Use this How-To Guide to learn how to run basic and advanced searches, navigate legislation, cases, books and journals, as well as finding out how to search by 'Content Type' and 'Practice Area'. Includes short video tutorials and links to further support.
Introduction to Halsbury’s Laws of EnglandWhen logging in for the first time, users will be prompted to create a user profile. Please follow the instructions given on Westlaw ‘First Time Registration’ page and use ONLY your LSBU email to register.
Full text of cases and legislation for UK materials, some EU and International documentation plus considerable US resources. It incorporates the Legal Journals Index and the Case and Legislation Citators. Also includes the full text of Palmers Company Law, and dedicated areas in Civil procedure, Crime, Landlord and Tenant, and Human Rights. Access to Kemp on Lawtel is via ‘Personal Injury’ under the ‘Browse by Topic’ option on the Westlaw Homepage.
In this guide you will find introductions to the main features of Westlaw UK Edge, plus helpsheets and videos from Westlaw. You can also access over seventy e-book subscriptions on Westlaw. Log into Westlaw and click on Westlaw Books to search for titles.
Please note, contact details for help at the end of these guides may be out of date.
For help, please email askalibrarian@lsbu.ac.uk
Draw like an architect - essential tips
"The Building Cost Information Service and its applicability to commercial archaeology."
Registration required.
Digimap is a Collection of EDINA services that deliver maps and map data of Great Britain to UK tertiary education. Data is available either to download to use with appropriate application software such as GIS or CAD, or as maps generated by Digimap online.
Digimap training video
