LSBU Library: Creative Advertising: TV, Radio and Film

Kanopy

Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new window
On-demand streaming video service for educational institutions providing access to thousands of films

Learning On Screen

Learning On Screen

Learning On Screen is provided by the British Universities Film and Video Council (BUFVC). It contains the following resources:

Television and Radio
The TRILT database includes a continuously updated Electronic Programme Guide to all UK TV and Radio broadcasts and is also an index to the over 450,000 hours of off-air television and radio that we have recorded for access by members since 1998.

TVTiP is a unique index to the London region TVTimes listings magazine covering the years from 1955 to 1985.

The This Week (1956-1992) database provides a wealth of contextual information about the groundbreaking ITV current affairs series

The Radio Research Database aims to carry a record of all current radio-centred research in the UK.
Moving Image Gateway
This Gateway includes over 2,000 websites relating to moving image and sound materials. These have been subdivided into over 40 subject areas.
News on Screen
The world’s leading resource for the study of newsreels and cinemagazines.
Shakespeare on Screen
An International Database of Shakespeare on Film, Television and Radio.

Victorian Film

Victorian Film
All of the BFI's collections of British films made in the first six years of the medium - from 1895 to 1901.

BFI Player

BFI player is provided by the School of Arts and Creative Industries and is available to those in Film and Media Production. There are about 400 selected films hosted by BFI on this portal.

BoB

Box of Broadcasts This link opens in a new window
BoB is an off-air recording and media archive service. This TV scheduling service allows you to record TV and radio programmes that are scheduled to be broadcast over the next seven days as well as retrieving programmes from the last seven days from a selected list of recorded channels.

Box of Broadcasts | How To Guide

Box of Broadcasts | How to Guide
Learn how to set up playlists, request programme recordings, embed broadcasts into Moodle sessions, edit clips, etc. Explore subject-specific curated BoB playlists from academics throughout the UK.

DVDs

The DVD collection is available on the 3rd floor of the Hub Library, in Zone G. You can borrow films, documentaries, the latest series of Game of Thrones etc.

You can borrow 5 DVDs for one week.

Don't forget to unlock the cases by swiping them through the security device located by the lifts

Screen Online

Screen Online
BFI ScreenOnline is an online encyclopaedia of British film and television featuring hundreds of hours of film and television clips from the vast collections of the BFI National Archive, and several hours of recorded interviews with film and TV personalities.

European Film Gateway

"The EFG Portal gives you quick access to hundreds of thousands of film historical documents as preserved in European film archives and cinémathèques: photos, posters, programmes, periodicals, censorship documents, rare feature and documentary films, newsreels and other materials. Targeted at scientific researchers and the interested public alike, the EFG offers a look at and behind the scenes of filmmaking in Europe from the early days until today." (EFG)