LSBU Library: Creative Advertising: Market Research and Statistics

Market research databases

Euromonitor (Passport) This link opens in a new window
You will need to register the first time you use the resource > enter your LSBU login > choose Login via Institutions > register for an account using your LSBU email
Contains statistical and full text analysis findings under eight headings: Country Data, Consumer Lifestyles, Retail Market Sizes, Forecasts, Brands and Companies, Information Sources, Major Market Profiles and EuromonitorMarket Reports.

Mintel
Full text of several hundred UK market research reports from Mintel marketing intelligence. Covers Market, Finance, Retail and Leisure Intelligence market report journals, plus a selection of Library Special reports, market news and some other product databases

WGSN

WGSN: World's Global Style Network This link opens in a new window
WGSN is an online library dedicated to tracking global fashion trends. It uses analytics to track consumer perceptions and preferences to forecast brand performance.

Statista Statistics

IBISWorld

IBISWorld
IBISWorld's industry report collections provide in-depth industry research for the US, UK, Australia, Europe and beyond.

FAME (Financial Analysis Made Easy)

FAME guide

Please note, contact details for help at the end of these guides may be out of date.

For help, please email askalibrarian@lsbu.ac.uk

Magazines

Marketing Week is a business magazine and website focused on the marketing industry in the UK. This resource requires personal registration on first use. Please email llreres@lsbu.ac.uk or askalibrarian@lsbu.ac.uk for the registration link.

WARC: World Advertising Research Centre

WARC provides the largest single source of intelligence for the marketing, advertising, media and research communities worldwide, drawn from more than 40 international sources.

You can also access WARC using this link:

https://www.warc.com/sign-in > Click University Log In > Search for London South Bank University > Log In with your LSBU username and password.

UK Data Service; Economic & Social Data Service International

The UK Data Service collection includes major UK government-sponsored surveys, cross-national surveys, longitudinal studies, UK census data, international aggregate, business data, and qualitative data.