Getting an error message when you try to access our e-resources? You may need to try a different browser (Chrome, Firefox, IE) or device, or clear your cache.
If you are unable to access one of our journal articles, e-books, or other online resources, you can contact our e-Resources Team who are able to assist. Alternative links will be available for a select number of resources when service issues occur.
Email details of the item you are trying to access along with a screenshot of any error messages to: email@example.com
When logging in for the first time, users will be prompted to create a user profile. Please follow the instructions given on Westlaw ‘First Time Registration’ page and use ONLY your LSBU email to register.Full text of cases and legislation for UK materials, some EU and International documentation plus considerable US resources. It incorporates the Legal Journals Index and the Case and Legislation Citators. Also includes the full text of Palmers Company Law, and dedicated areas in Civil procedure, Crime, Landlord and Tenant, and Human Rights. Access to Kemp on Lawtel is via ‘Personal Injury’ under the ‘Browse by Topic’ option on the Westlaw Homepage.
Please enter your network username/password in the login box provided.
Lexis+ is a comprehensive legal research tool providing access to primary law and secondary sources from UK, Europe, Commonwealth and US jurisdictions.
Key titles include The Law Report and All England Law Reports and Halsbury’s Laws of England. Legal journals, UK and Irish national newspapers can be accessed under “Content”.
Support materials are available from these pages:How to run searches in Lexis+
Access to Kemp on Lawtel is via ‘Personal Injury’ under the ‘Browse by Topic’ option on the Westlaw Homepage.Kemp on Lawtel gives you direct access to a searchable database of over 5,200 quantum reports covering both court awards and out of court settlements. It provides guidance on all aspects of personal injury claims, drawn from Kemp & Kemp's commentary, and includes the Ogden Tables, JC (JSB) Guidelines and a Schedule of Damages Application and other useful calculators and tools.
Westlaw have put together a collection of short videos to introduce the new platform.
You can view them here:
Westlaw have produced a range of guides to help with different aspects of the database:
Choose Sign in via your Institution.>Choose or type London South Bank University.>Enter you network username/password in the login box provided.Contains the content of about 200 law textbooks. Its powerful search facility means you can delve deeper into your title, navigate more easily, and connect with additional resources in LSBU's own collection. For the first time Law Trove enables you to search and interrogate the wealth of Oxfords textbook law list
You can use this box to search for journal articles (not other legal materials).
If the article is in Lexis, the Discovery Service will take you to the journal archive and you can browse or search for your article.
If the article is in Westlaw, the Discovery Service will take you to the Westlaw login page, and then on to the full article or the abstract.