| Information Skills - Database Guides |
BCIS Online provides access to the benchmarking data of the Building Cost Information Service (BCIS). It can be used to forecast the cost of a building project using actual not synthesised prices.
This off-air recording and media archive service allows students/staff to watch, record and search for past and upcoming TV and radio programmes that can be accessed on/off campus from within the UK.
Business Source Premier is a large database covering business, management, marketing, human resources, accounting and finance and economics. Providing peer-reviewed journals and market research reports, company profiles and industry reports.
Cite Them Right provides referencing guidance with model examples to help you confidently acknowledge the work of others. In this guide, you will learn how to create an account and how to generate references using different styles.
Discovery is a search engine and a library management system. In Discovery you can search multiple scholarly databases, our libraries physical collections over all campuses and manage your library account.
Google Scholar is a freely available web search engine that works just like a normal Google search but which indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature online. You can find journal articles here as well as conference proceedings and technical reports.
Lexis+ is a comprehensive legal research tool providing access to primary law and secondary sources from UK, Europe, Commonwealth and US jurisdictions. This guide will help you navigate legislation, case law and journal articles.
Mintel is a specialist database in Marketing Research. It provides data and information about industries, companies and consumers in report and dataset formats, plus several hundred UK market research reports.
RefWorks is an online, citation manger that will help you to create, organise, store and share your in-text citations and reference lists. This guide will show you how to create an account and start managing your information sources.
Science Direct is a large online database covering physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It provides access to peer-reviewed journals and chapters from books.
Technical Indexes: IHS is a complete reference source covering all aspects of UK legislation and guidance material on building, civil and structural engineering, construction and facilities management.
Westlaw UK Edge is a legal database containing the most comprehensive case-finding database for England and Wales, all primary and secondary legislation for the UK and Northern Ireland as well as international and EU legal materials.
Academic Practices | English Language | Digital Skills | Information Skills | Maths and Statistics
